MENU

8th Grade Girls Basketball

8GBB14


The 2016 Basketball Season will begin with the first practice on Monday, October 17at 3:30 pm.  Practice will take place at DUES. The student-athletes will ride bus #7 from DMS to DUES each day for practice, but will need to be picked up by parent/guardians afterwards.  The bus will be at DMS around 3:25.  It is important for all girls to change at DMS and to ride the bus, but if you wish to take your daughter to practice, please do not drop them off before 3:30 (supervision reasons).   Please make sure all of the necessary paperwork is turned into the office prior to practice taking place.  All student-athletes must have the following paperwork turned in and on file in order to practice/compete:


‚ÄčTeam/Individual Photos will be scheduled as the season draws near.  Please check back here for updates.

1. Physical - Must be dated on/after May 1, 2016
2. Consent for Treatment
3. Insurance
4. Heath/Medical History
5. Statement of Concussion/Head Injury
6. Activity Pledge
7. Cautionary Statement


** ALL FORMS CAN BE PICKED UP IN THE MAIN OFFICE ** 

2016 8th Grade Basketball Schedule

The following schedule is tentative and subject to change.  Please check this site often to ensure accurate dates, times, and locations.

Mon. 10/17/16 - Practice Begins
Sat. 10/29/16 @ Buffalo A/B Tourney - 9:00 am
Mon. 10/31/16 vs. CCA A/B - 3:45 pm
Tues. 11/1/16 @ Sage Valley - A Only - 5:00 pm
Thurs. 11/3/16 vs. Dean Morgan A/B - 3:30 pm
Sat. 11/5/16 @ Gillette Tourney - A Only - Time TBD
Mon. 11/7/16 @ Centennial A/B - 3:45 pm
Thurs. 11/10/16 vs. Wheatland A/B - 4:00 pm
Sat. 11/12/16 @ Newcastle A/B Tourney - 9:00 am
Tues. 11/15/16 vs. Torrington A/B/C - 4:00 pm
Thurs. 11/17/16 @ Glenrock- B Only - 4:00 pm
Sat. 11/19/16 3A A/B Tourney - DHS 9:00 am
Mon. 11/21/16 @ Laramie A/B - 3:30 pm
Tues. 11/22/16 vs. Glendo - C Only - 4:00 pm
Tues. 11/29/16 vs. McCormick A/B - 3:30 pm
Thurs. 12/1/16 @ Wheatland A/B - 4:00 pm
Sat. 12/3/16 Conference Tournament @ Wheatland - 9:00 am




Head Coach - Corey Davidson - cdavidson@ccsd1.org
Assistant Coach - Brent Moser - bmoser@ccsd1.org