MENU

Wrestling

2015

The 2017 
Wrestling Season will begin with the first practice on Monday, October 16, 2017 at 3:40 pm.  Practice will take place at the Bearcat Den.  The student-athletes will ride bus #7 from DMS to the Bearcat Den each day for practice, but will need to be picked up by parent/guardians afterwards.  The bus will be at DMS around 3:35 pm.  It is important for all athletes to ride the bus, but if you wish to take your child to practice, please do not drop them off before 3:45 (supervision reasons). Please make sure all of the necessary paperwork is turned into the office prior to practice taking place.  All student-athletes must have the following paperwork turned in and on file in order to practice/compete:


‚ÄčThe date of team/individual pictures will be set once the season starts.  Please check back here for updates.

1. Physical - Must be dated on/after May 1, 2017
2. Consent for Treatment
3. Insurance
4. Heath/Medical History
5. Statement of Concussion/Head Injury
6. Activity Pledge
7. Cautionary Statement


** ALL FORMS CAN BE PICKED UP IN THE MAIN OFFICE ** 

2017 Wrestling Schedule

The following schedule is tentative and subject to change.  Please check this site often to ensure accurate dates, times, and locations.

Mon. 10/16/17 - Practice Begins
Sat. 10/28/17 @ Gillette Tourney - TS - 9:00 am
Tues. 10/31/17 - Dual vs. Lusk - 4:00 pm - Bearcat Den
Sat. 11/4/17 @ Wheatland Tourney - 9:00 am
Tues. 11/7/17 @ CY Triangular - 4:00 pm
Sat. 11/11/17 Douglas Invite Tourney - DHS/REC- 9:00 am
Thurs. 11/16/17 Dual vs. Dean Morgan - 4:00 pm - DMS
Sat. 11/18/17 @ Alliance Tourney - 9:00 am
Tues. 11/21/17 - Dual vs. Wheatland - 4:00 pm - DMS
Thurs. 11/30/17 @ Sage Valley Dual - 4:00 pm
Sat. 12/2/17 @ Torrington Tourney - 9:00 am
Thurs. 12/7/17 Triangular Buffalo/Glenrock - DHS - 4:00 pm
Sat. 12/9/17@ Newcastle Duals - 9:00 am




Head Coach - John Cook - jcook@ccsd1.org
Assistant Coach - Clay Ewing - cewing@ccsd1.org